top of page

August Life Update 2020


(Tom Bass Regional Park, Section II. May 25,2020. 7:24 P.M.)

Everyone thought those was going to be “The year”. I mean... it’s the year where there’s a global pandemic (the Corona Virus), police brutality, buildings are burning, things are being set on fire, looting, protests on black matter, preparation for revelation, and the list goes on. And what about me? I feel selfish. The reason why I say that is because I want to go out and be the protagonist of a coming of age romantic comedy which takes place in 2020, Summer of Love. The world is going through a major crisis in history and all i can think about is trying to live the teenage dream and have a Summer Fling with someone. I want to actually be social and make new friends that I’ll feel comfortable around. I just want to have fun and party but is that really what I should be worrying about? I have every right to long for something to reminisce over in 2020 but gosh man, the world is being torn apart. Lately I’ve just had an “excuse” to be a slug. My birthday just passed on June 4 and Im 16 now with a Permit and hopefully I’ll get my liscense next month. Now all I have to do it get a car. Now I feel more selfish and guilty. My mom has so many things to pay for and I just got enrolled into ”School of Rock“ for guitar and the tuition is $199 a month for only lessons. $360 for the Performance program which is the one we’re holding out on because of Corona since it requires going to the school with a big group of people (gotta social distance). I joined because i really want to improve i’m so tired of playing chords by myself. Lowkey, I just wanna perform and look badass with Blue Cosmo my guitar. My mother also has to pay for my sisters college tuition and recently my sister has been a bitch about the whole money thing. I’m keeping the school of rock enrollment a secret from her cause she thinks everything i chose to spend on is a big waste. However, we just got find resolutions and keep moving forward. You know stephen stills once sang “Love the one you’re with”. I’m really trying. Also I’ve been trying to get closer with god and Im trying to live by ”loving your enemies and pray for those who persecute you“. That’s my ate that I’m praying for (older sister). It’s august, school is coming up soon and I’m going virtual. It sucks that nothings gonna be the same for a while. Ill miss marching band, the football games, and the stupid freshman shennanigans. Proud to say that I’m a Band kid .. ew (lots of love) <3 Anyways, my summer was filled with hanging out with my hoe Monica Gonzales, stressing over Dc classes, neighbor Kiera, lots of guitar playing, gardening, LOTS of netflix/youtube binge watching, music listening/practicing and searching for a job. WHICH I‘VE FOUND ONE. Im officially a brand representative for Hollister which is great cause i have a 50% discount and I’m a lover for clothes. It’s a horrible pay with minimum wage but I’ll oblige. Hopefully I can help my mom with tuition and fees that I have to pay for for my extracurricular. Every penny counts for saving up for a car and college. Monica and I are trying to get in the same university. I’m glad that I know that I’ll have a life-long soulmate by my side. First day on the job was yesterday and damn it was pressuring and hectic. They threw me in the cash register during rush hour when all I got was a computer tutorial and they expected me to be ok. The two intimidating managers came to watch/assist and I kept stuttering “welcome to club cali” and instead would say something like “welcome to curb cacti.” bitch... Anyways havent made any frieds yet cause I haven’t really gotten the chance to genuinely have a convo with anyone since we’re at work but, all of the girls are pretty nice when I ask for help. Surely miss all of my old friends and aquaintances back at school. But I can’t keep mentioning about the “good old days”. I have to keep moving forward and move on and tell myself everything happens for a reason and to go with the flow of life. Besides, if I have Monica then I already feel complete. Today was my second day at work, I just folded clothes, helped a girl out for a date outfit, organized the living hell of 2 mens closets, had a cute guy ask me about his upcoming job interview, clean dressing rooms and that was it. I only have 2 tiring shifts this week and the pay at the end is a sapling total of $58 bucks. ykw 8 hours.. $58 bucks. I’ll take it I mean Bahama Bucks, Walmart, and Zero degreed haven’t replied to my application so I’ll stick with what I got. Anyways, this pretty much sums up my whole summer. Also forgot to mention one of the biggest parts.. My dad’s back from Portland! Which rn is under a lot of protest for the Black Lives Matter Movement (I support!) last time I posted was two months ago.. I’m really glad that the world if finally waking up and realizing all of these issues within society and humanity. Thank the lord. I have more to say and Im going to start blogging daily and weekly life entries for whoever comes across my blog. Pretty sure that’s close to 0 but who knows. Maybe I’m wrong. Or maybe (most likely) I’m right.


See you Soon Maybe :)

Recent Posts

See All

AVL

I'm almost towards the end of the first nine weeks of the first semester and I'm not dead! I've been gone for quite a while but I'm gonna update you. Not too much has happened but its been pretty even

bottom of page